Bittersweet

Standard

Today’s post is a tribute to my lovely friend Jaymie, who is going to be moving away from the area.

I am blessed to have met such a strong, and independent woman as Jaymie. She’s successfully kept the home fires burning through 2 deployments, gave birth just in time to be evacuated from a hurricane, and was kind enough to reach out to me amidst the chaos she had going on in her own life.

I’ll always remember holding baby Jasper as Jaymie tried on clothes at the mall, and going with her to trade in her vehicle (kudos, another independent woman task!) and coloring pictures of fairies with Marah as we watched Thumbelina. And the coffee! Boy, can that woman make a pot of coffee. 😉

Jaymie, If you read this, just know that I admire your strength and your grace, and that I’m thankful to have met you. You truly are a Proverbs 31 woman, “…clothed with strength and dignity; she can laugh at the days to come.” (Proverbs 31:25) And even though I knew you only a short time, you were able to show me more about the kind of wife and mother I hope to be some day. May God bless you and your beautiful family wherever you may go. Go; experience and enjoy the crazy adventure God has in store for you, Justin and the kids! And know that you’ll always have a friend/ baby-wrangler in me. 🙂

What do you think?

