Sunshine Award!

Standard

I’m back online ladies, and gents!

First, A couple of “housecleaning” items:

1.)  I (my blog) was nominated for a sunshine award by Easy-Going Organizer! What an honor! Please, check out her blog at http://easygoingorganizer.com/

The Sunshine Award comes with a few rules:

    • Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog
    • Answer some questions about yourself
    • Nominate some other fabulous bloggers
    • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated
    • Share the love and link the person who nominated you!

The Questions:

Love or Money?

Love

High salary or job satisfaction?

Satisfaction

Favorite Book?

The Bible, The Great Gatsby, and The Book of Lost Things

Television character that you simply adore?

The whole cast of HIMYM and Charlie from LOST.

Favorite Music

Everything from Bach to Boston and all things in between! (with country and rap being lower on the list)

Favorite type of movie(comedy/romance/suspense/action/horror)

I love musicals! But I can’t say I’d ever turn down a good action/adventure flick

When I feel very sad or depressed I…..

Pray. God’s pretty good at taking my anxieties away. Exercise isn’t a bad remedy either. 🙂

Now for my nominees –

1.) Becoming a Proverbs 31 Woman at becomingaproverbs31woman.com – a beautiful woman, inside and out, and my inspiration for blogging.

2.) The Faux Martha at thefauxmartha.com– the name says it all- her recipes are fantastic and fresh, and her tips are fantastic!

3.) Relishing Life  at laurenbownds.wordpress.com – beautiful blog about growing in Christ and in a Christ-centered marriage.

4.) Someone Like Esther at brennammiles.wordpress.com– My friend from jr. college, and host of a fresh new blog about a newlywed’s walk with the Lord through life.

5.) Wifely Perfection at wifelyperfection.wordpress.com– Encouraging blog focused on the challenges of being a homemaker in the modern world, and breaking the stigma that goes with that. Very inspiring and great project ideas.

 

Next item of business:

I have decided to extend the giveaway of a signed copy of “Her Name is Grace” by Shidorr Myrick-Gayer until next month! (Mostly due to my lack of time to focus on anything amidst the big move) Friendly reminder of the entry rules:

  1. Like this blog and/or follow
  2. Leave a comment on the blog entitled, “Giveaway” with your name, and email address (for contact purposes in the event you win)
  3. Like Shidorr Myrick-Gayer on Facebook
I will announce the winner the first weekend in May. Please bear in mind that if you do not follow step 2, I have no way of contacting you or sending the book to you in the event that you win, in which case, I will conduct a second drawing.
Third item of business:
We are about to become homeowners. We officially close (tentatively) on the 30th of this month. As soon as I get all of our stuff out of boxes and put away in a moderately neat and orderly fashion, I will definitely post pictures for you all to see. Because we all know that the first thing a woman wants when she acquires a new home is to decorate and make it her own, so look forward to reading about my thrifty DIY projects around the new house! 🙂
Now that I’m back online, I’ll be playing catch up and filling you in on all the wonderful things I’ve seen and experienced through Christ in just the week of the move. Our God is alive and working in the world through his Holy Spirit and the people that surround you. God is good, and will be forever! AMEN!
What do you think?

