“Too Much *Clap Clap* Time On My Hands”

Standard

Naturally, with all this “free” time I have, I’ve made quite a few to-do lists, including, but not limited to:

1.) Mow the lawn (if it would go a single day without raining…)

2.) Finish all the laundry

3.) Organize/throw away all the extra clutter we should never have packed up and moved with us

4.) Decorate rooms

5.) Re-finish my writing desk/sewing table

6.) Exercise (mainly just remaining consistent)

7.) Apply for school

8.) Goodwill shopping

9.) Blog

10.) Make my way through Heroes

So That’s just the stuff I’ve been able to come up with today… I’m sure there is more that needs to be done around the house. But I’m limiting it to my top 10 for now. As you can see, I’ve already completed number 7. Huzzahs are in order.

My plan for today, before bell choir and chancel choir rehearsals, is to sort through the junk in the addition and put all the empty boxes in the attic for storage. There will more than likely be a follow-up blog on my progress, because I lack confidence in my ability to focus enough to get it all finished today. But, I’m being intentional about getting started, so that has to count for something. Here’s to a productive day and minimal procrastination!

One response »

What do you think?

