Crunch Time

Standard

It’s the final count down ladies, and gents. Now’s the time when I start doing all the cleaning things I’ve been putting off for a month… like the ever-growing mountain of laundry… I honestly haven’t figured out how that happens with only one person…

Mysteries aside, I’m preparing myself for the re-acclimation to living with my man… I’m preparing to see shoes under every piece of furniture, empty glasses on every table top, military gear strewn about, and a dirty, grimy, stinky-marine car… I CAN’T WAIT!!! šŸ™‚ That’s the beauty of spending so much time away from your spouse- you grow to appreciate their little quirks because those are the nuances that are missing from your everyday life when they’re gone.

I’m ready for chocolate chip pancakes, video games, not having to adjust recipes for one, and the, “I don’t know, what do you want to do today?” “I don’t care, what do YOU want to do today??” game… *Sigh* oh the joys of married life. All kidding aside, I really do have quite a bit of work to do what with getting the house completely cleaned and organized. Here’s my to-do list:

1.) Finish and FOLD and PUT AWAY all the laundry

2.) Vacuum the carpets

3.) Put away and organize the sewing table/materials

4.) Finish de-cluttering

5.) Groom the doggies (always easier said than done)

Now I know you don’t believe that I could possibly have any clutter of which to rid my house, but I definitely do. And I will post before and after pictures to prove it! Here’s to making the house a home!

What do you think?

